Akeredolu Reappoints Three Commissioners, Special Adviser

Akeredolu Reappoints Three Commissioners, Special Adviser

By Boluwaji Faseyi, Akure
Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, has forwarded names of three commissioners and a special adviser nominees to the state house of assembly for confirmation.
They are Mr. Wale Akinterinwa (Commissioner for Finance), Mr. Ojogo Kimikanboh Donald (Commissioner for Information), Sir Charles Titiloye (Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General) and Aminu Raimi Olayiwola (former Special Adviser on Works).
The nominees served during the first term tenure of Governor Akeredolu.

In the letter signed by the governor’s chief of staff, Chief Gbenga Ale and addressed to Speaker Oleyelogun Bamidele David, the  giveno sought lawmakers approval in good time to fast-track the instrumentality of governance.

The Speaker said the house vwill start the process in earnest and promised that nominees would  be cleared soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap