BREAKING: Iheanacho Dropped As Super Eagles Coach, Gernot Rohr, Releases 23-Man List For AFCON 2019

The Super Eagles of Nigeria head coach, Gernot Rohr, has released the final 23-man list, ahead of the forthcoming African Cup of Nations tournament scheduled to commence in Egypt later this month.

Leicester City striker, Kelechi Iheanacho was conspicuously missing in the list released on Sunday and only Ikechuckwu Ezenwa, who plays for Katsina United, was named as the home based player to participate in the tournament.

The full squad below:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechuckwu Ezenwa (Katsina United, Nigeria); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdulahi Shehu (Udineze FC, Italy); Chidozie Awaziem (Bursaspo FC, Turkey); William Ekong (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Middlesbrough FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City, England); John Ogu  (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Isreal).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alexander Iwobi (Arsena FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain).

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment