INEC Declares Yahaya Bello Winner of Kogi Governorship Election

By Babs-Oluribigbe Adeoye

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), on Monday, declared the incumbent governor of Kogi State and All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate, as the winner of the governorship election held in the state on Saturday, November 16.

Announcing Bello as the winner, INEC’s Returning Officer for the election and Vice-Chancellor of Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria, Professor Ibrahim Umar, stated that emerged the winner by scoring the highest number of votes during the poll.

Bello was credited with the total vote of 406,222 votes to defeat his major opponent, Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 189,704 votes to emerge second.



WhatsApp chat